Combined Heat & Power

Demand Side Services

Energy Efficiency

Heat Networks

Decentralised Energy Awards

7 December 2021

The awards showcase innovation, best practice and achievements across heat, efficiency, power and flexibility.

The Decentralised Energy Awards are back for 2022!

The Association for Decentralised Energy's annual awards are the leading and most prestigious awards for those involved in decentralised energy, recognising and celebrating the people and projects which have developed innovative decentralised energy solutions designed around the needs of the user. 

The awards showcase innovation, best practice and achievements across heat, efficiency, power and flexibility. The winners will be announced at the ADE’s annual gala dinner, hosted at the stunning Hurlingham Club in central London on Wednesday 15th June. We’re so pleased we’ll be able to meet in person again to celebrate the sector’s success! 

Early bird tickets are now on sale - please click here to book!

This year there are nine awards - click on the award title below to download each entry form.

How to enter

We’re looking for good news stories to help celebrate and promote our industry’s achievements. We want to hear how your project made a difference, about the journey you took people on and the impact you’ve made. The entry forms are short and have been designed to help you tell your story. The entries must be technically robust, but we’re looking for a human angle too.

Entry is free and you can submit as many entries as you choose to each of the categories, although each project can only be entered once. We strongly recommend you read the Award Guidance and Rules before you start your application. For the Operational and Innovation projects, a data entry form must also be completed.

Entries must be submitted to Rachael Mills at by 5pm on Friday 28th January. Any queries about the application process should also be directed to Rachael by email, or by calling 07747 801812.

Who enters

Year on year, the number and standard of entries to the Awards increases, reflecting the sustained and continuing efforts of the sector to transform the energy system. We welcome entries from all those involved in decentralised energy – manufacturers, suppliers, ESCOs, utilities, consultants and more. You do not have to be a member of the ADE to enter. 

All categories are open to all technologies covered by the ADE, including CHP, heat networks, energy efficiency, demand response, and integrated energy.

Last year's winners

Find out about our 2020/2021 Award winners here.

If you are interested in sponsoring the evening, please contact John Bryant or Angela Rose.

ADE Newsletter