Combined Heat & Power

Demand Side Services

Energy Efficiency

Heat Networks

Decentralised Energy Awards

The Decentralised Energy Awards are the leading Awards for those involved in decentralised energy, recognising and celebrating the people and projects which have developed innovative decentralised energy solutions designed around the needs of the user. 

2020 has presented us with many challenges but has also highlighted the importance of our industry in providing people with security, comfort, flexibility and a template for a clean energy future.

The Awards

2020 sees a change in the award categories, to better reflect the Association and to enable us to celebrate a wider range of projects and innovations. Whereas the award categories previously focused on end-users – industrial, commercial, communities and domestic, with a separate innovation award – we’re instead focusing on the four key ADE sectors – heat, power, flexibility and efficiency. This will allow us to recognise proven and aspirational projects from across the sector. The award categories are:

Heat and Efficiency Award - Operational
Heat and Efficiency Award – Design Innovation
Heat and Efficiency Award – Digital Innovation
Power and Flexibility Award - Operational
Power and Flexibility Award - Innovation
Integrated Energy Award

We’re also introducing two brand new awards: a Special Award for Contribution to Net Zero which all award entries will automatically be considered for, and Recognising Resilience – added in May 2020 – to recognise how organisations have responded to the coronavirus crisis - supporting customers and staff, innovating and showing resilience.  There are also two awards to recognise personal achievement: Industry Champion and Industry Rising Star.

Announcing the Winners

Entries for the Decentralised Energy Awards are now closed.

We announced all the short-listed entries at a special online showcase event on Wednesday 23rd September, as part of our Heat and Decentralised Energy Conference. At the showcase, we were thrilled to announce the winner of the Recognising Resilience Award; Nottingham City Council Energy Services. 

You can check out all of the shortlisted entries on our Vimeo channel!

The rest of the Awards winners will be announced at the ADE’s Annual Awards Dinner, which will take place in April 2021.  Further details and information on how to book will be published in due course.

Scroll Back up
ADE Newsletter